The myvouchercodes mascot, a cartoon wallet with a smiling faceMy Voucher CodesMagnifying Glass Icon
 Avis

Avis Discount Codes

Save money with these 13 Avis voucher codes & promo codes

VISIT SITE

42 ratings with an average of 4.5 out of 5 stars

Discount

Clock Icon Ends: 10 Mar 2024 5 used this month
View Terms & Conditions
View Terms & Conditions

Book by 10 March, travel between 2 April – 15 December, 2024.

Discount

Clock Icon Ends: 31 May 2024 1 used this month
Discount Student

Clock Icon Only 2 days left
Discount

Clock Icon Ends: 31 Jul 2024
View Terms & Conditions
View Terms & Conditions

Exclusions may apply.

Discount

Clock Icon Ends: 10 Mar 2024 3 used this month
View Terms & Conditions
View Terms & Conditions

Exclusions may apply

Discount

Clock Icon Only 6 days left 3 used this month
Discount

Clock Icon Only 6 days left
View Terms & Conditions
View Terms & Conditions

Exclusions may apply, check retailer website for more information

Discount

Clock Icon Ends: 16 Mar 2024
View Terms & Conditions
View Terms & Conditions

Exclusions may apply

Discount

Clock Icon Ends: 21 Mar 2024
View Terms & Conditions
View Terms & Conditions

Exclusions may apply.

Discount

Clock Icon Ends: 31 Mar 2024 1 used this month
Discount

Clock Icon Only 1 day left
View Terms & Conditions
View Terms & Conditions

Refer to merchant's site for further details.

Discount

Clock Icon Ends: 25 Mar 2024
View Terms & Conditions
View Terms & Conditions

Exclusions may apply.

Discount

Clock Icon Ends: 16 Oct 2024 1 used this month

Offers for Avis were last updated Monday 26 February 2024 14:42

Avis Codes That You've Missed

Code

View Terms & Conditions
View Terms & Conditions

Book between 2 and 14 January, 2024 to receive the Avis New Year Sale discount. Standard headline discount for this offer is 10% off standard Avis prices unless otherwise specified below, rising to 25% in select locations specified below, and is applicable to the time and mileage charges of the rental only. Free cancellation up to 48 hours before the day you collect your hire car for Pay Online (prepay) reservations. Available for domestic and international rentals. No pick-up day-of-week exclusions. Participating countries only. Advertised percentage discounts are available across a wide range of vehicles and locations within Armenia (25%), Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland (15%), France* (mainland & Corsica), Georgia (25%), Germany, Greece (15%), Israel, Italy (mainland & Sardinia), Iceland, Ireland, Jordan, Latvia, Lebanon (15%, only until 9 June), Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius (only between 16 January & 30 June), Moldova, Norway, Poland, Portugal (mainland & Azores), Romania, South Africa, Singapore (rentals from 3+ days only), Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain (mainland, Balearics & Canaries), Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, the UAE (discount rises to 15% between 1 March & 30 June), the UK* & Ukraine (15%). Rates include unlimited mileage, Theft Cover, Damage Cover and Vehicle Licence Fee, Airport Charges and taxes where applicable. All rentals may be subject to additional surcharges for voluntary options (e.g. for special equipment, additional drivers, young drivers, optional insurances, fuel, etc.). Car rental return restrictions may apply. Minimum age may vary by location but daily surcharge may apply for renters under 25 years' old in some locations. Offer is subject to availability and subject to change without notice. You must collect your vehicle between 2 January and 30 June, 2024. No credit card fee. Free cancellation up to the time of your rental for Pay at Collection reservations. Available online and in all call centres. The offers applies to rentals of up to 27 days. This offer does not apply to special fleet such as Select Series, Prestige or Vans unless otherwise stated. All rentals are subject to insurance excess where applicable; optional insurances are available locally to reduce this excess. Offer may not be used in conjunction with any other coupon, promotion, discount or offer. Renter must meet Avis age, driver and credit requirements. Offer is non-commissionable. Standard Avis Terms and Conditions apply.

Excludes non-participating sub-licensee locations

Code

View Terms & Conditions
View Terms & Conditions

This promotion is: (i) only valid on the retailer's website; (ii) subject to availability; (iii) must be used before the expiration date; (iv) cannot be used in conjunction with other offers, promotions or discounts unless stated otherwise; (v) may not apply to taxes or any other fees; and (vi) not transferable or redeemable for cash or credit.

Further important things to note about this promotion:

The end date of this offer is 22 Jan 2024 23:59 Some products may be excluded. There may be exclusions based on location. The price and discount displayed were correct at the time of publication. The retailer can change, pause or end this promotion at any time without notice. By using this promotion, you acknowledge that you have read and understood the above terms and conditions.

For further details, please check the retailer's website.

Code

View Terms & Conditions
View Terms & Conditions

This promotion is: (i) only valid on the retailer's website; (ii) subject to availability; (iii) must be used before the expiration date; (iv) cannot be used in conjunction with other offers, promotions or discounts unless stated otherwise; (v) may not apply to taxes or any other fees; and (vi) not transferable or redeemable for cash or credit.

Further important things to note about this promotion:

The end date of this offer is 22 Jan 2024 23:59 Some products may be excluded. There may be exclusions based on location. The price and discount displayed were correct at the time of publication. The retailer can change, pause or end this promotion at any time without notice. By using this promotion, you acknowledge that you have read and understood the above terms and conditions.

For further details, please check the retailer's website.

Code

View Terms & Conditions
View Terms & Conditions

This promotion is: (i) only valid on the retailer's website; (ii) subject to availability; (iii) must be used before the expiration date; (iv) cannot be used in conjunction with other offers, promotions or discounts unless stated otherwise; (v) may not apply to taxes or any other fees; and (vi) not transferable or redeemable for cash or credit. Further important things to note about this promotion: The end date of this offer is 27 Dec 2023 23:59 Some products may be excluded. There may be exclusions based on location. The price and discount displayed were correct at the time of publication. The retailer can change, pause or end this promotion at any time without notice. By using this promotion, you acknowledge that you have read and understood the above terms and conditions. For further details, please check the retailer's website.

Code

View Terms & Conditions
View Terms & Conditions

This promotion is: (i) only valid on the retailer's website; (ii) subject to availability; (iii) must be used before the expiration date; (iv) cannot be used in conjunction with other offers, promotions or discounts unless stated otherwise; (v) may not apply to taxes or any other fees; and (vi) not transferable or redeemable for cash or credit. Further important things to note about this promotion: The end date of this offer is 27 Dec 2023 23:59 Some products may be excluded. There may be exclusions based on location. The price and discount displayed were correct at the time of publication. The retailer can change, pause or end this promotion at any time without notice. By using this promotion, you acknowledge that you have read and understood the above terms and conditions. For further details, please check the retailer's website.

Most Popular Avis Code & Discount

Offer Description Expires Discount Type
£15 off for students at Avis Deal
Save up to 25% on zero excess cover with Avis Inclusive Deal
Free €15 voucher for your next trip after your second rental, priority service, money off vouchers, free weekend and more when joining Avis Preferred Deal
Get a free additional driver with long term rentals at Avis Deal
Get up to 3 months car rental at Avis Deal

Still searching for a saving?

Discover discount codes from similar retailers

Avis Booking FAQs

How much is a deposit with Avis?

Avis will charge a £200.00 holding fee against the vehicle you have chosen to rent out. This is a pre-authorised payment, and will only be deducted from your account should you need to be charged.

Can I extend my rental?

Yes, you can. For all rental extensions within the UK, you can email the team at Avisbudget.Ukoperations@abg.com and they’ll be able to help you out further. Extending your rental period will incur extra costs, which can be paid when you return the car to your chosen branch.

How do I cancel my booking?

To cancel your booking, you’ll need to head to the Manage Your Booking section of the Avis website. From here, you’ll be asked to enter your booking number and a few other details before being able to cancel. Please note, that you may incur a cancellation charge.

Other Avis FAQs

What is the best way to contact Avis?

The best way to contact Avis is by calling their Customer Service team on 0808 284 6666. Alternatively, if you are a Preferred member you can email avispreferred-reservations@avis.co.uk.

How old do I need to be to rent a car with Avis?

You must be 23 years old to rent a car in the UK, and you must have held your license for at least one year. Please note, that if you are under 25 then there will be an additional fee to pay per day.

About Avis

With over 5,000 locations in 165 countries, Avis is one of the biggest car hire companies in the world. They pride themselves on expanding customers’ mobility by making car use easier for all.

From car and van hire to luxury car options and people carrier rentals, Avis has something on offer for every type of driver. They provide economy vehicles too, meaning you can now take to the road in an environmentally-friendly option instead.

Payment Methods
All major credit & debit cards.

Contact Avis
Call 0808 284 6666

What We Love About Avis
Loyalty Programme
Offers Page
Price Match Guarantee

How to Use Your Avis Discount Code

  1. Select your favourite Avis discount code from the MyVoucherCodes website to use in your shop.
  2. Open up the Avis website in a different tab and begin your shop.
  3. Select your desired pick-up and drop-off location and dates.
  4. In the “Avis Worldwide Discount (AWD) Number” section, copy and paste your Avis discount code.
  5. Select your car and any extras, such as child seats or a sat-nav system.
  6. Finalise your order and enjoy your savings.

How do we source discount codes?

At MyVoucherCodes, we’re lucky to have a team of hard-working individuals who are dedicated to finding you the best possible discount codes, deals and offers that are currently available. We also work closely with retailers to secure exclusive promotions; providing you with unique savings that you won’t find anywhere else.

We keep in touch with retailers and brands

Based in London, our Commercial team is a key part of everything we do. They know the industry, and they work tirelessly to build relationships with big-name retailers in order to secure exclusive offers and rewards that are then passed on to our customers. They keep their ear to the ground for any upcoming offers and sale events too, meaning we’re always ahead of the game when it comes to updating our website.

Our team scours the web for discounts

They work in tandem with our Deal Experts, who can be found at our Cardiff office. These deal-finding wizards scour the web for all of the best discounts and promotions around, before loading them onto our website for customers to enjoy. They also work closely with affiliate networks that keep us informed of the latest offers for the retailers they represent. Our dedicated retailer pages are updated at least twice a week, meaning you can be confident that the voucher codes you’re seeing are up-to-date and valid.

We share our money-saving knowledge

On our retailer pages, you’ll notice in-depth information about the brand and researched hints and tips on how to save money when shopping online. This is where our Category Editors come in - they know a thing or two when it comes to savvy shopping. From technology, health & beauty and fashion to food & drink, home & garden and travel, they keep all pages up to date with content that is designed to make your shopping experience that little bit easier and to help you save money in the process. For more information on the MyVoucherCodes team and the company as a whole, be sure to check out our About Us page.

What if my discount code doesn't work?

As a collaborative team, we do our best to ensure that incorrect or outdated discount codes and offers aren’t listed on any of our retailer pages. To do this, we test the codes ourselves to make sure that they work and aim to give as much guidance as possible with regard to how they are supposed to be used.

However, sometimes details change or codes expire without us knowing. If you find this to be the case, you can get in touch by emailing info@myvouchercodes.co.uk or by visiting our contact page.

How we make money

Using our discount codes is totally free, although we understand that this may seem too good to be true. Like all businesses, we need to make money, and we do this via commission-based relationships with brands and retailers - we earn a small percentage from the retailer every time someone uses a code on our website or clicks through to a sale.

We also make money by offering the brands we work with the chance to buy some extra space on our website, in turn giving more exposure to their biggest and best discounts. And that’s it! By using this model, we’re able to do what we do without charging our customers a penny.

MyVoucherCodes is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.